Dan is away this weekend at Science Foo Camp (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Science_Foo_Camp). We can’t wait to hear about his experience. He told us he was hoping that Dean Kamen (the inventor of the Segway, among other things) would be his new best friend after the weekend. I’m sure he has a real plan for what he’d like to come out of this event, but he’s way too cool to let on.

We are so pleased that Dan is going back to camp. We can’t think of a better person to join the discussions with leading scientific thinkers. It gives me a sense of world peace knowing that such a loving, peaceful, open minded and gentle man is the kind of person they invite. I’ve always joked about sending Dan to Hobo Camp because once he said that he’d like to try living with the hobos who live on trains. I responded at the time that he’d need to go to Hobo Camp to learn because otherwise he’d get eaten alive in the first few minutes. I think him going to Science Foo Camp only underscores my point.

