2008-random-sleep-over“When I approach a child, he inspires in me two sentiments; tenderness for what he is, and respect for what he may become.” ~Louis Pasteur

Grace and I made goody jars for her teachers today. We were tying holiday bows on them and one of the bows was felt. Grace liked the way it felt 🙂 so much that she said that Miss Jen (the teacher that she wanted that jar to go to) would cuddle up with it at night. Then she remembered that we have a felt board and asked if she could play with it.

So we got it out and she worked on it for almost an hour. When it was finished, she had such a twinkle in her eye. It was an elaborate scene. I was impressed at how organized it was. She was just totally impressed with herself! She put the board on the couch, made herself comfy and couldn’t stop looking at it. She said “I don’t know why, I just really want to look at it.”

She’s never created something in quite this way before. It is amazing when you can see your child’s brain changing right in front of you. Fantastic.

