“Sitting quietly, doing nothing, spring comes, and the grass grows by itself” ~Zen Proverb

collages

I wish I was some kind of poet, so I could find the words to describe what is looks like as spring emerges in our neighborhood. It is as I wish my heart would always be: light, reaching out in every direction with a slight little bit of color, a sweet smell, a gentle touch. Newness and freshness are peeping around every corner. There is no glare, just softness.  I think it describes me and my kids perfectly! 🙂  Susan Bissonette says “An optimist is the human personification of spring.” Totally corny but walk around here on a 65 degree day in April and see how you feel.

Plus, I just added a Wilco influence to my Bon Iver station on Pandora. It is awesome … got some Johnny Cash, Beatles, Iron and Wine, Billy Bragg, Ray LaMontagne along with Bon Iver and friends. This station should be called “Spring: sitting-on-a-wrap-around-porch-in-college”.

