Every leaf speaks bliss to me, fluttering from the autumn tree. ~Emily Bronte

2009-POD

We’re happy it is the weekend; we are celebrating the end of our back-to-school week.  We danced like crazy to the backyardigans this morning before taking Grace to school.  She still has some hesitation on the way and at drop off (like a teeny amount of screaming at the top of her lungs, looking like a terrified child and having to be pushed into the classroom as I bolt so she can’t grab at me), but seems very happy at the end of the day.  Today she told us about a trip to the school library (oh, the joy!!!), gym class, a fire drill that made her laugh because everyone jumped when the bells started and eating lunch with her friend Emma.

It was a beautiful 75 degree day here.  Max and I went for a run and leaves were falling; we ran some errands and tussled over taking a nap.  He is adjusting to his new schedule too and has also become obsessed with water.  I think we are going to be faced with potty training soon.  I am looking forward to quiet time with him on Mondays and Fridays.

Fall is in the air.

