‘Twas Easter-Sunday. The full-blossomed trees
Filled all the air with fragrance and with joy.
~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Spanish Student

We went to Kansas City this past weekend to celebrate my wonderful Dad’s 75th birthday.  And true to Barmann family form, we packed in all kinds of other activities.

Like easter baskets from grandma, an easter egg hunt, dying easter eggs…

And baskets from the easter bunny.

And a lovely lunch at the top of the Hyatt in downtown KC. 

I am finishing this post a month later.  (We have been busy, more on that later).  The main reason we went to Kansas City that weekend was to celebrate my dad turning 75 years old.  In honor of his birthday, and with contributions from many, I made a photo book.  The goal was to show in pictures what a wonderful life my dad has lead.  It was such a treat for me to get to spend time looking at pictures throughout his life.  I realized just how much my dad has given to us.  There weren’t many pictures that were just about him – they were all about us.  He has been there for everything we have all done, without an agenda, just in love.  Thanks Dad.  I could never capture in words or pictures how much I love, respect and admire you.

