Expect to have hope rekindled.  Expect your prayers to be answered in wondrous ways.  The dry seasons in life do not last.  The spring rains will come again. ~Sarah Ban Breathnach

I’ve quoted this before and love it.  Today, I’m thankful for this sunrise on an almost 60 degree morning after one of the longest, coldest winters ever.  This beautiful sky and warm temperatures remind me that time keeps moving forward no matter what; no matter how much you want to slow it down to keep your babies babies, or your mom your mom.

photo 1 (2)

I’m thankful for yurbuds.  I have childishly small ears and these are the only ear buds I’ve *ever* found that stay put on me.  Hip hip halleluia!  And the robin’s egg blue color is an added bonus.

photo(8)

And I’m thankful for new running shoes and the health to keep running.

photo(9)

