Nothing in the world is permanent, and we’re foolish when we ask anything to last, but surely we’re still more foolish not to take delight in it while we have it. ~W. Somerset Maugham

I am grateful for a wonderful last day of vacation yesterday (we drove until 1am so I am posting yesterday’s thankfulness today…).

I am grateful for receiving the greatest compliment a mama could ever get- Angela skied all morning with Grace and Alexis. When we met up at lunch she told me with a giant smile that Grace was a delight the whole time. It doesn’t get any better than that. I’m also grateful for Grace’s helmet hair in its natural beauty.

20140322-123521.jpg

And speaking of natural beauty, this was the scene on my solo cross country ski session. Nothing more needs to be said about that.

20140322-121111.jpg

And I’m thankful that the last bit of togetherness on this trip was full of smiles and laughs (and a few tears and pouts that signify a trip well executed.) And that I finally got my third kid, at least for this photo. (This kid just sat there while we took a bunch of group photos; it cracked us all up.)

20140322-121150.jpg

I know I’m adding a couple of extra gratefulnesses here, but it must be done. I am so deeply thankful for the chance to fall even deeper in love with my family on this trip.

