Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life.  It turns what we have into enough, and more.  It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity.  It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend. ~Meoldy Beattie

I am grateful beyond words about this little it bit.   So happy for Missy and Jeff.

photo 2

Thankful for blossoms.

photo 1

And for these faces practicing for their spring pictures at school today.  For years we’ve offered to pay Grace $100 (and Missy has chipped in $100 too) if she will cross her eyes for the pictures.  While she practiced, Max was sort of going unnoticed in the background.  I cried laughing when I saw him modeling his smokey eyes.

photo 3

He kept doing it.

photo 1

Where did he get this?

photo 2

And for this bottle of champagne I found in our fridge yesterday.  I enjoyed a quick glass of it before our evening activities because my neck was killing and I thought a glass of wine might relax it but I couldn’t find any wine.  It was quite tasty.  I thought it was a cheapy someone left behind from New Year’s Eve.

Dan informed me today that it was not, in fact, cheap at all.   If you’d like to help celebrate Lenten Gratitude, come on over for a fancy glass of champagne after work today.  We can not let this go to waste.  Cheers all!

photo 5

