The sun was warm but the wind was chill.
You know how it is with an April day. ~Robert Frost

I didn’t get a chance to write down my gratitude the last couple of days, but it was there and noted.

I am thankful every day that I get to pick my kids up from school. I love that privilege.

20140406-203255.jpg

I’m thankful for company as I wait in the carpool line.

20140404-151012.jpg

I am thankful for the goat cheese cookie my friend brought over on Friday evening.

I am thankful for the chance to swim twice this week. It shook the cobwebs out and put things back in order on the shelves in my head.

I’m so glad to be reading a page turner- Mother, Daughter, Me by Katie Hafner.

I am glad that I had time with just me and Grace at her swim meet on Saturday afternoon.

I am thankful that Dan and I had a night out and that our babysitter is such an outstanding young man.

I am glad to have heard young voices singing in church today (and Grace was one of them) and that the gospel reading was about Lazarus.

I am so very thankful that we had an unscheduled day today and that I got to start some spring cleaning and tackle the mountain of laundry that had been piling up for weeks. Now the shelves are actually getting back in order!

20140406-204442.jpg

I am glad that Max got to play outside all day long and also appreciative of neighborhood kids. It is so lovely that he can walk out the door and play ball with friends.

20140406-204711.jpg

I am thankful that Grace enjoyed her downtime doing what she loves to do.

20140406-204939.jpg

I am thankful for healthy whole food and the chance to serve it up and eat it too. The three of us had a lovely easy dinner while Dan was away working on a grant.

And so very thankful for a quiet Sunday night on the couch under my very favorite quilt.

20140406-205637.jpg

