Oh, mirror in the sky,
What is love
Can the child within my heart rise above
Can I sail through the changing ocean tides
Can I handle the seasons of my life
~Landslide by Stevie Nicks

I am grateful for these spring sunset colors.

20140408-121437.jpg

20140408-121458.jpg

20140408-121512.jpg

I am grateful for this boy doing his chores before school. See him there?

20140408-121553.jpg

And I am grateful for the knowledge that I *can* handle the seasons of my life, even when my flawed little brain tells me that I am getting it all wrong, that I am not (good, loving, kind, thoughtful, warm, attentive, organized, parents-as-teachers-ish, skinny, involved, fast, funny, giving, etc, etc) enough. I surely can’t sail through the changing ocean tides by myself but life keeps proving my little brain wrong and people, grace and luck keep showing up to share life anyway. I know this and I am going to focus on knowing that hard days are bookended by those things, most every time.

The child within my heart will rise above.

But what the heck about the landslide… I don’t know what that song means.

>

