I find hope in the darkest of days, and focus in the brightest.  I do not judge the universe.  ~Dalai Lama

The first full day of cousin camp was a success!

Highlights included a morning movie.  Was there a lone gunman keeping these kids hostage?  IMG_0040

We celebrated Walker-man turning 5.

IMG_0050

IMG_0060

We served lunch on the breezeway.

IMG_0065

And then went to the zoo, Barmann style.

IMG_0069

I laughed to myself and even half-insanely out loud for the better part of a half an hour at the sight of this motley crew at the zoo.

IMG_0082

Missy and Elise had to leave because of the heat, so I was there with 5 kids, one in a wheel chair, mind you, and Amy.  Why does someone always have to be in a wheelchair in a Barmann outing?

IMG_0084 IMG_0087 IMG_0088 IMG_0092

No one pooped their pants, which was actually quite a disappointment.  I throw my arms in the air to you, universe; you always keep me guessing.

IMG_0102

IMG_0103

I loved every minute at that zoo with that crazy crew.

Day 1 Cousin Camp 3.0, thank you!

 

 

 

